À propos

Le Syndicat des employé-e-s occassionel-le-s de l’Université McGill est un syndicat qui représente les employés « occasionnels » ou « temporaires » à McGill. Ceci inclut autant les étudiant-e-s que les non étudiant-e-s et quʼils soient à temps plein ou à temps partiel. Au total, nous sommes environ 1500 membres qui assurons près de 55% du corps dʼemplois non académiques à McGill.

LʼAMUSE est une section locale à charte directe de lʼAlliance de la fonction publique du Canada (AFPC), un des plus grands syndicats du secteur public au Canada. LʼAFPC nous offre conseil et appuis légaux, et appuie lʼAMUSE depuis les premiers pas de la syndicalisation, durant la négociation de la première convention jusquʼaux tâches quotidiennes nécessaires à un syndicat efficace.

Le syndicat a été mis en place et est administré par des employés occasionnels de McGill. Nous fondons notre philosophie de base sur des principes humanistes, le respect, lʼégalité, avec les objectifs précis de protéger et améliorer les conditions de travail et nos droits syndicaux.

La première campagne de syndicalisation a démarré à lʼautomne 2008 avec lʼintention de syndiquer les employés étudiants. Cependant, petit à petit le mouvement a inclus les travailleurs non étudiants dans lʼunité dʼaccréditation. La Commission des relations de Travail a tenu un référendum en octobre 2009 et, à cette occasion, 85% des employés occasionnels ont voté en faveur du syndicat. AMUSE a donc été accrédité en janvier 2010.

Règlements Internes:

Désolé, ce document est seulement disponible en Anglais.

     Règlements internes du SEOUM (amendées en janvier 2018.

Rapports Annuels:

Désolé, ces documents sont seulement disponible en anglais.

Les rapports annuels pour 2014-15, 2015-16 et 2016-17 sont disponibles sur demande.

     2013 – 2014 AMUSE Annual Report

     2012 – 2013 AMUSE Annual Report

     2011 – 2012 AMUSE Annual Report

———————————————————————–

Foire aux questions

Bulletins

Autres syndicats à McGill

About

The Association of McGill University Support Employees is a labour union that represents ‘casual’ or ‘temporary’ employees at McGill. This includes both students and non-students in part-time and full-time positions. In fact, around 35% of casual employees are non-students. In total, our approximately 1500-strong members make up about 55% of McGill’s non-academic employees.

AMUSE is a directly chartered local of the Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC), one of the largest public sector unions in Canada. The PSAC provides council and legal support, strengthening AMUSE from the first steps of unionization, the signing of the first Collective Agreement and on to the everyday functions of an effective union.

The union was founded and is administered by casual employees at McGill. We ground our advocacy on the principles of shared humanity, respect, and fairness, within the specific goals of protecting and improving working conditions and labour rights.

The AMUSE union drive began in the Fall of 2008 with the intention to unionize work study employees. However, the movement grew to include non-student workers as part of the bargaining unit. The referendum held by the Quebec Labour Board began in October 2009 and 85% of casual workers voted in support of the union. AMUSE was accredited in January 2010.

Structure of the Union

AMUSE is governed on democratic principles, meaning that the membership is the highest governing body, acting through the Annual General Assembly. The Board of Representatives, Executive Committee, and Stewards work on a practical level to serve the best interest of the membership. The Board of Representatives, composed of the Executive Committee and Chief Stewards, holds the Executive Committee accountable and meets once every two months.

Bylaws:

     AMUSE By-Laws (last amended May 2014)

Annual Reports:

     2014-2015 AMUSE Annual Report: available by request

     2013-2014 AMUSE Annual Report

     2012-2013 AMUSE Annual Report

     2011-2012 AMUSE Annual Report

—————————————————————-

FAQ

Newsletters

Other Unions at McGill